Digitales Mikroskop für Tansania

Alois Massawe ist Experte für stachellose Honigbienen

Alois Massawe ist Experte für stachellose Honigbienen

Suchen digitales Mikroskop für Bienen-Experte Alois Massawe in Tansania

Liebe Freunde der Bienen!

Unser Freund Alois Massawe in Umbwe Onana / Tansania hat einen Großteil seines Lebens der Erforschung von stachellosen Honigbienen gewidmet! – Ja richtig – stachellos und das in Afrika! Mittlerweile hat er leider keinen Zugang mehr in die Labors, wo er früher gearbeitet hat.

Sein Wunsch wäre für seine weiteren Forschungen ein digitales Mikroskop mit USB-Anschluss für den Computer zu bekommen. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir ihm diesen Wunsch erfüllen könnten! Vielleicht findet sich jemand er ihn gerne damit unterstützen möchte!

Bienen über Kuhstall

Bienen über Kuhstall

Ich kann dieses Mikroskop bei unserer nächsten Projektreise, vom 6. bis 30. Jänner 2015 mitnehmen, bitte meldet euch wenn ihr soetwas zu Hause stehen habt oder ein soches Mikroskop sponsern wollt!

Hier noch seien Zeilen:

Dear Ben! I have a very serious request that I want to ask you.

You know, I have been doing studies about stingless bees now for 26 years here at home after working for the beekeeping research center in Arusha for 17 years as a laboratory assist. for general research on wildlife. In my research here, I have come to the point of a need to study morphological differences and similarities between stingless bees of different varieties as well as difference between stinging and non stinging bees, to be able to breed stingless bees.

Die stachellose Honigbiene ist nicht größer als eine Flieg

Die stachellose Honigbiene ist nicht größer als eine Flieg

We had a variety of laboratory equipment in this center I was working in that I had been expecting to use on this new study of biometric comparisons. But when I went there wanting to use these equipments, there was nobody ever remembers to have seen them because all the workers are new. There was an electronic scanning microscope that I used for dissection, and after mounting the specimen on microscope slides, I would examine the specimen and transfer the image on the computer screen for various analyisies and even save the image.

Now that they dont have the equipments, I have a big problem of doing dissection. I even try to use a hand lens, which is very hard and most of the time in-accurate. But after being able to mount a specimen on a slide and examining it on my simple microscope, I cannot save the image.

My point is, will you please help out to find a certain tool that is connected to a computer by using an usb cable with a thing like a torch that is incerted in the eye piece of the microscope so that the image so observed can be transfered to the computer screen? To be honest, without this tool, I become a bird without wings to fly!

Selbst die Honigernte ist sehr einfach

Selbst die Honigernte ist sehr einfach

I was wondering if it will be possible to put an adverticement on the web if anybody happens to have it so that I can go on with these findings? I will refund you please.  Otherwise we are looking forward to see you soon.

You are most welcome
Sincerelly Alois Massawe

 

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

